O fakulteti

Faculty of Medicine Senate

The Senate is the highest academic body within the faculty. Its members are appointed by the Faculty of Medicine’s Academic Council for four-year terms from the list of candidates put forward by departments and institutes of the faculty. Student senators are appointed every year by the faculty’s Student Council and comprise at least one fifth of the membership of the Senate. The Senate has 102 members. 

The Senate decides on the matters specified in Article 76 of the Rules on the Organisation and operation of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Ljubljana.


Schedule of planned meetings of the Senate 2018/19:
•    8 Oct 2018 
•    19 Nov 2018
•    17 Dec 2018 
•    4 Feb 2019 
•    11 Mar 2019 
•    15 Apr 2019
•    20 May 2019  
•    17 Jun 2019


Schedule of planned meetings of the Senate, the Habilitation Committee, the Doctor of Science Committe, the Academic Affairs Committee, and the Student Affairs Committee 2018/19


Composition of the Senate 


Faculty of Medicine senators


Access to the electronic Senate


FAVORITE Igor 2015 - urejena.jpg
dekan prof. dr. Igor Švab, dr. med.
Vrazov trg 2
SI-1104 Ljubljana
+386 1 543 7700